Won't get fooled again.jpg

Billboard Top 40 Hits 1971: #137: ‘ Won’t Get Fooled Again’- The Who. July 17, 1971.

  • Single: ‘Won’t Get Fooled Again’- The Who
  • Record Company- Decca
  • Genre: Rock
  • Written by Pete Townshend
  • Time: 3:37
  • B-side: ‘I Don’t Even Know Myself’
  • Album- Who’s Next
  • Grade: A+
  • Peaked at # 15 13 weeks in Billboard Hot 100.

The big hit single from The Who’s greatest album- Who’s Next. The Who were always more of an album band than a singles band for some reason. They only had one Top 10 hit- ‘I Can See For Miles’ #9. Overall from 1965-82- they had 26 Hot 100 hits with 16 making the Top 40. A little trivia to tell your friends- the final song that their legendary drummer played with the band was ‘ Won’t Get Fooled Again’

6 responses to “BILLBOARD TOP 40 HITS 1971: #137: ‘ WON’T GET FOOLED AGAIN’- THE WHO

  1. Not really a Who ‘fan’as such, though don’t mind them at all. However, THIS is a rock classic. It has everything. And I was fortunate enough to see them play it live outdoors in Glasgow back in ’76. One of my most vivid gig memories. 🙂

  2. It’s perhaps my favorite song by The Who – a true rock classic. The live version at Shepperton Studios has to be one of the greatest rock performances ever. Here’s the clip in case anybody wants to watch or to watch again. I really don’t think rock gets much better!

Comments are closed.