Baseball Hall of Fame Ballot For 2013

The ballot is out for the voting for the Baseball Hall of Fame for 2013 induction. They will announce the inductees in early January. If I had a ballot here is who I would vote for-in no particular order.

Jack Morris

Chris Biggio

Tim Raines

Jeff Bagwell

Mike Piazza

Alan Trammell

I would pass on the juicers. Bonds/Clemens/Sosa

Holdovers (with last season’s percentage of the vote; year on ballot)

Morris (66.7%; 14) Bagwell (56%; 3) Smith (50.6%; 11) Raines (48.7%; 6) Trammell (36.8%; 12) Martinez (36.5%; 4) Fred McGriff (23.9%; 4) Larry Walker (22.9%; 3) McGwire (19.5%; 7) Mattingly (17.8%; 13) Murphy (17.8%; 15) Palmeiro (12.6%; 3) Bernie Williams (9.6%; 2)

First-year eligibles (listed in alphabetical order)

Sandy Alomar Jr. Craig Biggio Barry Bonds Jeff Cirillo Royce Clayton Roger Clemens Jeff Conine Steve Finley Julio Franco Shawn Green Roberto Hernandez Ryan Klesko Kenny Lofton Jose Mesa Mike Piazza Reggie Sanders Curt Schilling Aaron Sele Sammy Sosa Mike Stanton Todd Walker David Wells Rondell White Woody Williams

2 responses to “Baseball Hall of Fame Ballot For 2013

    • Palmiero will never make it due to the juicing… McGriff I think was a clean player.. should get more support than he does for the HOF

Comments are closed.